Mobb Deep Announce New Album, Unreleased Songs/Verses From “The Infamous” Era

Posted: December 26, 2013 by ericbernsen in Music, News
Tags: , , , , ,

While it has been quite some time since Mobb Deep as released any music as a group, duo Prodigy and Havoc have stayed busy as individuals with solo albums and production credits respectively. Prodigy in particular has put out some awesome music lately as his collaboration project Albert Einstein with The Alchemist was a well received project this year. Many groups who shined in the mid 1990’s promise to come together and recreate the magic of old, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn’t. Well, it looks like Mobb Deep is looking to make a comeback as they have announced they will be releasing a new album in 2014 titled The Infamous Mobb Deep.

This is definitely good news, but what Prodigy shared regarding the details of the album packaging is even more exciting. 10 previously unreleased tracks that were recorded during The Infamous era with unheard verses from legends such as Nas, Raekwon, and Ghostface Killah! Fans of the Mobb Deep/Wu Tang era of New York rap are salivating at merely the thought of those songs coming out of the vault.

Mobb Deep will also be going on a worldwide tour to promote the album and while the duo aren’t as young as they used to be, it should be rather historic as we don’t know how much longer they will be performing together. Watch the album announcement below and let us know if you are excited some new Mobb Deep music!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s