Smoke DZA “Hearses” (ft. Ab-Soul), Releases Tracklisting For ‘Dream.ZONE.Achieve’ Album

Posted: March 9, 2014 by ericbernsen in Music, News, Songs/Videos
Tags: , , , , , ,

Smoke DZA is an artist that usually does not stray away from his predictable lane as the ‘Kushed God’, but it appears that he is gearing up for a standout 2014 considering his recent musical output. After already releasing a couple of well-received verses such as “Legends In The Making” with Wiz Khalifa and Curren$y, Smoke DZA has put out another superb collaboration off his upcoming album titled Dream.ZONE.Achieve. Joining Smoke DZA on “Hearses” is Ab-Soul and the TDE lyrical assassin takes advantage of the opportunity by providing a killer guest verse. The upcoming LP from DZA clocks in at a massive 21 tracks and is filled with guest appearances from a boatload of artists. After hearing “Hearses”, we feel that the song is destined to be a standout off the album as these two unique emcees contrast with each other nicely. 

This track is certainly a step in the right direction for Smoke DZA as he highly benefits from the overall presence of TDE on the record. Not only does Ab-Soul rip apart is verse as well as provide an exceptionally delivered hook, TDE in-house producer DJ Dahi comes through with a grimy beat filled with synths and hard-hitting drums. But although Smoke DZA may not be considered the star of his own show on “Hearses”, his last verse is solid and matches the wordplay that Ab-Soul continues to impress us with. Based off the strength of his recent tracks, we cannot wait to see what Smoke DZA brings to table on his upcoming project, especially with a feature list that includes artists like Cam’ron, Ski Beatz, Ty Dolla $ign, Joey Bada$$, BJ The Chicago Kid, and many more.

Listen to “Hearses” below and take a look at the Dream.ZONE.Achieve album tracklisting as well. 

ACT 1: Dream
1. Dream (Prod. By V-Don)
2. Count Me In (Prod. By Lee Bannon)
3. Ghost Of Dipset feat. Cam’Ron (Prod. By King Thelonious)
4. City Of Dreams (Prod. By Buda Da Future & Grandz Muzik)
5. Jigga Flow feat. NymLo (Prod. By Ski Beatz)
6. Fhvt BVsturd feat. Joey Bada$$ (Prod. By Kirk Knight)
7. 9eleven (Prod. By 183rd)

8. Pull Your Skirt Down (Interlude)
9. Hearses feat. Ab-Soul (Prod. By DJ Dahi)
10. I Don’t Know feat. Kobe (Prod. By Harry Fraud)
11. Zone feat. CJ Fly (Prod. By 6th Sense)
12. Legends In The Making (Ashtray pt. 2) feat. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y (Prod. By Harry Fraud)
13. Pass Off feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Bluntsmoker (Prod. By Cardo)
14. Robin Givens feat. BJ The Chicago Kid (Prod. By V-Don)

ACT 3: Achieve
15. It Ain’t About The Money (Interlude)
16. Errthang Valid (Prod. By Jalil Beats)
17. Tropicana Roses (Prod. By DJ Dahi)
18. Maybe (Prod. By Sean C & LV)
19. Puzzle Of Life (Prod. By V-Don)
20. Black Independence feat. J Ivy (Prod. By 183rd)
21. Achieve ( Prod. by Pete Rock)






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s