Mobb Deep Release “Taking You Off Here” Music Video And “Say Something” Off Upcoming Album; Tracklist Included

Posted: March 16, 2014 by ericbernsen in Music, News, Songs/Videos
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Fans of the veteran New York hip-hop duo Mobb Deep are gearing up for a big 2014 with the release of their upcoming album The Infamous Mobb Deep on the way. The project will celebrate the 20 year anniversary of Mobb Deep’s classic LP The Infamous and will also feature old freestyles/songs that were recorded in the ‘golden era’. However, the first disc of this double album will include all new music, and Mobb Deep recently decided to unveil two of these songs in “Taking You Off Here” and “Say Something”. We now have visuals for “Taking You Off Here” as well as the full tracklisting for the project. While Prodigy and Havoc have gone through some personal drama over the years, their recent output of material has been solid as the two look to rekindle the grittiness of The Infamous

The “Taking You Off Here” music video features Mobb Deep reflecting on some standard criminal activity over Chinese food and while the visuals are nothing spectacular, the single still stands as a strong first offering from the album. The next track on The Infamous Mobb Deep will be the !llmind produced “Say Something” and the song definitely has that early 1990’s feel to it. Prodigy and Havoc take it back to their essence as they rhyme effortlessly over the grimy beat. These two tracks are to set to be the opening one-two punch off the album and we are excited to see what else Mobb Deep has left in the tank. The duo released the full tracklisting of the project last week and there are some notable guest appearances.

Take a look at the tracklisting of The Infamous Mobb Deep below as well as the music video of “Taking You Off Here” and “Say Something”.

The Infamous Mobb Deep Tracklist

1. Taking You Off Here (Produced By Havoc)
2. Say Something (Produced By Illmind)
3. Get Down (feat. Snoop Dogg) (Produced By Havoc)
4. Dirt (Produced By Illmind)
5. Timeless (Produced By Beat Butcha)
6. All A Dream (feat. The LOX) (Produced By Ommas Keith)
7. Low (feat. Mack Wilds) (Produced By Seven Thomas, Havoc & Boi-1da)
8. Murdera (Produced By Illmind)
9. Check the Credits (Produced By Illmind)
10. Gimme All That (Produced By Havoc)
11. Legendary (feat. Bun B & Juicy J) (Produced By Havoc, Boi-1da & The Maven Boys)
12. Lifetime (Produced By Alchemist)
13. My Block (Produced By Kaytranada)
14. Henny (feat. Mack Wilds, Busta Rhymes and French Montana) (Produced By Havoc)
15. Conquer (Produced By Havoc)
16. Waterboarding (Produced By Havoc)
17. Get It Forever (feat. Nas) (Produced By Havoc)

The 1994 Infamous Sessions
1. Eye For An Eye (feat. Ghostface Killah, Raekwon & Nas) (Produced By Mobb Deep)
2. Skit (Produced By Mobb Deep)
3. Get It In Blood (Produced By Mobb Deep)
4. Gimme The Goods (Produced By Mobb Deep)
5. If It’s Alright (feat. Big Noyd) (Produced By Mobb Deep)
6. Skit Mobb Deep 1995 (Produced By Mobb Deep)
7. Survival of the Fittest (Produced By Mobb Deep)
8. Temperature’s Rising (Produced By Mobb Deep)
9. The Bridge (Produced By Mobb Deep)
10. Skit (Produced By Mobb Deep)
11. The Money (Produced By Mobb Deep
12. The Money Version 2 (Produced By Mobb Deep)
13. We About to Get Hectic (Produced By Mobb Deep)
14. The Infamous (Produced By Mobb Deep)






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s